Friday, 16 March 2018

Its The Moment You've All Been Waiting For UniKitty Makes A Debut On Cartoon Network Africa In May 2018 Along With More Adventures Of The Wattersons In The Amazing World Of Gumball And Yokai Watch: The Movie

Covered in glitter, sparkles and pink fuf, season one of UniKitty is finally here!

UniKitty, the beloved character from The LEGO® Movie, is still ruling and roaming her own kingdom, Unikingdom, also known as the happiest place in the world. However, keeping this happy place HAPPY comes with a lot of hard work for our princess, making sure that every single day is the happiest and most creative and fun day ever! Tune in on Monday 7th May and follow the crazy adventures of your new favourite unicorn-kitty hybrid, as she tackles Master Frown of Frowntown (the most depressing place ever!), overloads old boring Richard with too many emotions and recovers some birthday wishes before they are wished away forever!

Premiere: 07/05/2018
Tune-in: Monday to Friday @ 17:00 CAT/16:00 WAT/18:00 EAT
Repeat: Monday to Friday @ 05:00 CAT/04:00 WAT/06:00 EAT & 09:20 CAT/08:20 WAT/10:20 EAT and Weekends @ 08:25 CAT/07:25 WAT/09:25 EAT

The world is still Amazing for Gumball!
Gumball and his friends are fnally back with all new episodes this May!

The totally normal Wattersons family consist of Dad, who’s your regular 6”4 pink rabbit, Mom who works in a rainbow factory, an three very standard kids: Gumball, a blue cat with a giant head; Anais, a 4-year-old genius bunny; and Darwin, a pet goldfsh who became part of the family when he grew legs…Since these guys are just the not-so-average family, be sure to expect some more misadventure in the new season of the Amazing World of Gumball coming to Cartoon Network in May!

Premiere: Saturday 26/05/2018
Tune-in: Weekends @ 07:30 CAT/06:05 WAT/08:05 EAT
Repeat: Weekends @ 16:20 CAT/15:20 WAT/17:20 EAT and 19:30 CAT/18:30 WAT/20:30 EAT, Saturdays @ 12:00 CAT/11:00 WAT/13:00 EAT and Sundays @ 12:05 CAT/11:05 WAT/13:05 EAT

We are happy to announce this month’s movie special on Cartoon Network, Yo-Kai Watch: The Movie!

Tune in on Tuesday 1st May for some quality time packed with excitement as Nate Adams and his Yo-Kai friends head out on yet another adventure. This time, someone steals the magical Yo-Kai Watch which enables Nate to see the creatures of the Yo-Kai world in order to stop humans from befriending the spirits. The missing Yo-Kai watch forces Nate to travel back in time to visit his grandfather and persuade him to make a new watch! Are you ready for some serious time-bending adventuring?

Premiere: Tuesday 01/05/2018
Tune-in: 08:05 CAT/07:05 WAT/09:05 EAT

Boomerang Africa Welcomes May 2018 With A Scooby-Doo Movie Star Special And Brand New Episodes Of Your Favourite Shows

They are at it again!

The never-ending chase and chaos of the most famous frenemy duo in television history is back on Boomerang this month with brand new episodes! Whether it is hockey, opera singing or car trips, these guys never miss a chance to get each other into trouble. Tune in to Boomerang this May for some classic MAYhem and drama in the all new hilarious episodes such as “Phan-Tom of the Opera”, “All Cat Jazz” and “Downton Tabby”!

Premiere Date: Monday 07/05/2018
Tune-in: Monday to Friday @ 07:30 CAT
Repeat: Monday to Friday @ 11:25 CAT/10:25 WAT/12:25 EAT and 18:10 CAT/17:10 WAT/19:10 EAT
Weekends @ 05:00 CAT/04:00 WAT/06:00 EAT, 08:10 CAT/07:10 WAT/09:10 EAT, 12:05 CAT/11:05 WAT/13:05 EAT, 15:45 CAT/14:45 WAT/16:45 EAT and 19:45 CAT/18:45 WAT/20:45 EAT

Anger management anyone?

Life as an Angry Bird can be tough. Dealing with your nestmates’ incessant pranks, taking the perfect selfe – daily struggles in the life of a bird. But as we all know, life is no picnic for the pigs either. This season will have you see King Pig at his best: trying to be a cowboy; sit not-so-still for a portrait; trying to be a detective, a wrestler … anything is possible for our King - at least in his own head. Make sure to tune in to Boomerang this May to follow the new season of Angry Birds Toons!

Premiere Date: Monday 21/05/2017
Tune-in: Monday to Friday @ 16:25 CAT/15:25 WAT/17:25 EAT
Repeat: Monday to Friday @ 05:45 CAT/04:45 WAT/06:45 EAT and 11:25 CAT/10:25 WAT/12:25 EAT
Saturdays @ 06:25 CAT/05:25 WAT/07:25 EAT
Sundays @ 06:25 CAT/05:25 WAT/07:25 EAT and 14:45 CAT/13:45 WAT/15:45 EAT

Scooby dooby-dooo!

You are in for a real treat this month! Snuggle up together on Saturday morning, 26 May after a busy week, and enjoy a super special stunt with Scooby-Doo and the Mystery Inc. gang! We at Boomerang are going to treat you to a double Scooby Doo special: Scooby-Doo and the Spooky Scarecrow, where Scooby, Shaggy and the rest of the Mystery Inc. gang investigate a case about an actual, LIVING scarecrow; and Scooby-Doo Mecha Mutt Menance, where a giant robot dog has come alive! So make sure to tune in and watch Scooby and his friends investigate two more suspicious villains and mysterious monsters this month on Boomerang!

Tune-In: Saturdays @ 09h40 CAT/08h40 WAT/09:40 EAT
Repeat: Saturdays and Sundays @ 19:20 CAT/18:20 WAT/20:20 EAT

Blurt The Brand New Nickelodeon Original Movie Makes It Debut In April 2018 On Nickelodeon Africa With Brand New Episodes Of Your Favourite Shows

New Episodes (201-220)
• Airs Monday to Friday from 9 April @ 12:55 CAT
Season 2 of the Hunter Street series will feature new quests, more mysteries and a new Hunter sibling.

The Hunter family is faced with another mystery when their dad, Erik Hunter, is accused of a crime and it’s up to the kids to crack the case and clear his name.

New Episodes (401-404, 406, 407)
• Airs Monday to Friday from 16 April @ 19:35 CAT
Nicky, Ricky, Dicky and Dawn are quadruplets with only two things in common: their birthday and parents. This dynamic foursome battle sibling rivalry at every turn, but in the end when they are together, nothing can stop them.

In these new episodes, The Harper Quads navigate through the challenges of moving to a new school, trying to fit in and making new friends.

BLURT (movie)
• Saturday 28 April @ 12:55 CAT
• Repeats Sunday 29 April @ 08:20 CAT
When a “nice-guy” kid puts on a mysterious set of VR glasses, he loses the ability to have an “inside voice” and has to say everything he thinks out loud! He’s often embarrassed when forced to speak his inner thoughts, but ultimately learns that sometimes you have to speak up in order to make a difference.

NickToons Africa Starts April 2018 With The Premiere Of Two New Series That Haven't Aired On Nickelodeon, Munki And Trunk The African Adventure Animated Series Alongside The Tenth And Final Season Of The Fairly OddParents With The New Episodes Of Your Favourite Shows

New Series (101-126)
• Airs Monday to Friday from 2 April at 17:15 CAT/ 16:15 WAT/ 18:15 EAT
There ain’t no mountain high enough, river wide enough, or banana big enough to tear these two apart! Our brave, curious monkey and big-hearted elephant live together in the jungle, as children imagine it: a playground with vines to swing on, trampoline mushrooms to bounce on, and a crew of jungle buddies to share endless adventures with.

Munki and Trunk explore their world together, facing fears, having fun and helping friends in a comedy adventure that’s brim-full of heart, and built on a bedrock of friendship.

New Episodes (153-162)
• Airs Monday to Friday from 9 April at 16:00 CAT/ 15:00 WAT/ 17:00 EAT
The new episodes introduce a female character called Chloe Carmichael, an enthusiastic and over-achieving little girl who Timmy must share his fairies with. She's also Timmy's new neighbor and best friend.

This season focuses on the friendship between Timmy and Chloe, and the adventures they share both in and out of school.

New to the Channel (301-313)
• Airs Monday to Friday from 16 April at 14:45 CAT/ 13:45 WAT/ 15:45 EAT
The third season tells the story of the Turtles, April O'Neil and Casey Jones, who are required to abandon their lair in the New York City sewers to Northampton, Massachusetts. Upon their eventual return home they help drive out the Kraang and undo their hold on the hundreds of mutated humans.

This season introduced us to new characters such as Bebop & Rocksteady, Muckman, Mondo Gecko, Creep and more.

New Episodes (306-313)
• Airs Monday to Friday from 23 April at 14:20 CAT/ 13:20 WAT/ 15:20 EAT
ALVINNN!!! and The Chipmunks takes us on a roller coaster ride of music, laughter and stories geared to entertain. Like most parents, Dave's patience will be pushed to the limit, forcing him to end most sentences in "ALVINNN!!!“

In the new set of episodes, Alvin thinks he’s losing his mind; Theodore finds a winning lottery ticket and then a four-leaf clover, Simon sleep walks; Jeanette and Eleanor act as Sherlock Holmes and Watson; Alvin and Brittan get stuck alone at school with a ghost AND Dave gets temporary amnesia!

Adding Shimmer and Shine PLUS Bubble Guppies
• Airs Monday to Friday from 2 April at
08:05 to 09:45 CAT/ 07:05 to 08:45 WAT/ 09:05 to 10:45 EAT
That’s right, the Nick Jr. block has been extended and will now include Shimmer and Shine as well as Bubble Guppies:
Shimmer and Shine brings you pair of fraternal twin genies-in-training unintentionally cause chaos in their attempts to grant wishes for their best friend, Leah.

Then, jump into this underwater classroom with Molly, Gil and their fishtailed friends with Bubble Guppies. Learning skills like science, math, literacy and more through songs, dances, and laughs!

Along with the characters of Paw Patrol and Blaze, prepare for more friends, far more adventures and plenty more fun!

What's New In April 2018 On Nick Jr Africa

Being kind and helpful doesn’t get old. So when’s the best time to learn these values? When you’re young of course! Follow the two genies-in-training and their friend Leah in episodes that celebrate the themes of kindness and helping others.
Weekdays From Monday 2 April @ 16:30 CAT/15:30 WAT/17:30 EAT

Six-year-old Wally is a friendly troll who’s passionate about words. In the brand new episodes of the literacy series, Wally goes on new adventures with his family, the Trollmans, and with his pet dragon Norville. In a special episode “The Big Goblin Problem” his uncle comes to visit with magic bubbles that duplicate whatever they pop on!
Weekdays From Monday 16 April @ 16:55 CAT/15:55 WAT/17:55 EAT

The pups are at it again, saving the day in Adventure Bay! Under the guidance of their brave and smart leader, Ryder, the always-helpful Paw Patrol are only a call away. In brand new episodes Zuma and Chase set sail to help a struggling sea creature out and the pups help a rock star in trouble.
Weekdays From Monday 23 April @ 18:15 CAT/17:15 WAT/19:15 EAT

Come along to the magical land of Zahramay Falls where zoomicorns, zifflons and mermaids roam free. It’s also home to twin sisters Shimmer and Shine, genies that can grant wishes to their best friend Leah. In brand new episodes they create magic for Leah, which spells all kinds of glittery disasters.
Weekdays From Monday 30 April @ 16:30 CAT/15:30 WAT/17:30 EAT

Watch Dora use her problem-solving skills to help a dragon and its baby return to Dragon Island. But there’s just one thing standing in their way – a greedy wizard!
Saturday 7 April @ 20:05 CAT/19:05 WAT/21:05 EAT
Sunday 8 April @ 08:05 CAT/07:05 WAT/09:05 EAT

TEAM UMIZOOMI Umi Space Heroes!
In this hour-long special, Milli, Geo and Bot head into outer space. There’s no need for Umi Car, they need an Umi SpaceShip for this adventure! Why are they off on an intergalactic adventure you may wonder? Well, those pesky TroubleMakers are up to no good as usual. Team Umizoomi has to save the day after the moon is broken into four pieces.
Saturday 14 April @ 20:05 CAT/19:05 WAT/21:05 EAT
Sunday 15 April @ 08:05 CAT/07:05 WAT/09:05 EAT

BUBBLE GUPPIES The Puppy and the Ring
An evil wizard has stolen the Ring of the Sun, which means darkness will enshroud the mythical land of Bubbledom forever. It’s up to our brave fnned friends Molly and Gil to save daytime. They must fnd a way to return the magical ring to the Sun King.
Saturday 21 April @ 20:05 CAT/19:05 WAT/21:05 EAT
Sunday 22 April @ 08:05 CAT/07:05 WAT/09:05 EAT

Dora and Boots need to get home for Dora's birthday party but they are stuck in Wizzle World. To get back home they have to fnd the Wishing Wizzle, but there is a mean witch blocking their way. Can they get home in time for the party?
Saturday 28 April @ 20:05 CAT/19:05 WAT/21:05 EAT
Sunday 29 April @ 08:05 CAT/07:05 WAT/09:05 EAT

Friday, 9 March 2018

No VAT Increase For DStv Customers

We have great news for our DStv customers!

MultiChoice will absorb the one% increase in VAT. We want to assist our customers by not increasing our prices further.

This means there will be no further change to our DStv fees that will come into effect on 1 April.

Customers can log on to their account on or the DStv Now app to see what they will pay from 1 April 2018.

Friday, 2 March 2018

Glow TV Stops Airing On DStv

Glow TV’s contract with MultiChoice is coming to an end, which means the channel will stop airing on DStv from 31 March 2018.

Fans of Indian-specific content needn’t worry – DStv has ensured that there are plenty more telenovelas, talk shows, music and movies to watch on Zee World (DStv channel 166), Zee Bollywood Movies (DStv channel 114) and eBella (DStv channel 159 from 5 March 2018).

Customers can look forward to Baar Baar Dekho, Dangal, Kahaani 2 and London Dreams on Zee Bollywood Movies, Fire and Ice, Sacred Ties, Lies of the Heart on Zee World and Bin Kuch Kahe, Qubool Hai, India: A Love Story, Fatmagul and Tanto Amor on eBella. And on Telemundo Prisoners of Love (Telemundo, 1 March) and Lord of the Skies (Telemundo, 9 April).

Other channels on DStv that also offer Indian specific content include Zee World on DStv channel 166 – it’s available to customers from DStv Family upwards. All DStv customers also have access to some of the latest Bollywood blockbusters on BoxOffice.

DStv offers a DStv Indian package which is designed to cater for customers who would like to watch more Indian-specific content. This package includes popular channels like Star, Sony, Zee and Colours. It is available as a stand-alone package or can be added to an existing DStv package. More information here: